*Conan The Librarian
Deletes a known image. The DELETE command is a synonym for the
Names the file specification of a known image.
The DELETE command deletes an entry from the known file list. The
image's entry on the known file list and any global sections
created for the image are deleted. The image file remains
unaffected. Writable global sections are written back to disk
upon their removal as known images.
If a process is accessing global sections when the DELETE command
is entered, the global sections are deleted only after the
operation initiated by the process completes. However, once the
command is entered, no additional processes can access the global
sections because they are marked for deletion.
INSTALL> DELETE WRKD$:[MAIN]STATSHR
The command in this example deletes the entry for the image
STATSHR from the known file list.